Splice Magazine

Licensed Publication of Splice Media Group


Nashville, TN — June 11, 2021 — With nearly five billion career streams and eleven No. 1 singles, multi-platinum entertainer Chris Young is getting ready to release his highly anticipated 8th studio album – Famous Friends – on August 6. Led by the Billboard and Mediabase top 5 and rising title track with Kane Brown, the 14-song project features several more of Chris’s famous friends, including collaborations with Lauren Alaina and Mitchell Tenpenny, plus background vocals from Sarah BuxtonHillary Lindsey and Shay Mooney. Pre-order/pre-save Chris Young’s upcoming Famous Friends album at https://CY.lnk.to/FamousFriends.

“I know I’ve said it before, but I honestly can’t say it enough – I am so excited to be releasing my new album,” shared Chris. “There are so many incredibly talented artists, songwriters and producers – all friends of mine – who helped make this album possible. Having friends share their talents as collaborators, songwriters, producers and more, it’s only natural to call the album ‘Famous Friends.’”

In addition to “Raised On Country,” “Drowning,” “Town Ain’t Big Enough” and “Famous Friends,” which recently won for CMT Music Awards Collaborative Video of the Year, his new song “Rescue Me,” which Chris first teased on Instagram, can be streamed and downloaded starting today ahead of the album’s release in August.
“I think ‘Rescue Me’ is such a cool twist on the typical love song concept,” said Chris of the song written with Josh HogeMark HolmanMatthew McGinn and Christian Davis Stalnecker, one of 13 tracks he had a hand in writing on the new record. “People were already falling in love with it just based off short social teases. It’s something special and I’m proud to have helped write it and produce it alongside Mark Holman.”

While the album’s final track, “Tonight We’re Dancing,” is produced solely by Chris, continuing the theme of the new record — Famous Friends — he co-produced the remaining 13 of 14 songs along with several more of his famous friends – Corey CrowderChris DeStefano and Mark Holman.

I want people to fall in love with it, blow their speakers listening to it, dance to it, party along with it, cry to it, just live it – and I can’t wait to start playing this new music on the road soon” declared Chris.


  1. Raised on Country
  2. Famous Friends (with Kane Brown)
  3. Town Ain’t Big Enough (with Lauren Alaina)
  4. Drowning
  5. Rescue Me
  6. Break Like You Do
  7. At the End of a Bar (with Mitchell Tenpenny)
  8. Love Looks Good on You
  9. One of Them Nights
  10. When You’re Drinking
  11. Cross Every Line
  12. Hold My Beer Watch This
  13. Best Seat in the House
  14. Tonight We’re Dancing

Download Chris Young Famous Friends liner notes HERE

In addition, several limited-edition Chris Young Famous Friends album box sets will be available for pre-order at https://CY.lnk.to/FamousFriends starting today, including an exclusive cover and signed CDs.

For more information, visit chrisyoungcountry.com and join @ChrisYoungMusic and his more than 5.7 Million fans on TikTok, InstagramFacebook and Twitter.