Splice Magazine

Licensed Publication of Splice Media Group

Diamante reveals new album ‘American Dream’; debuts “Ghost Myself”

Boston-raised and Los Angeles-based Mexican-Italian-American siren, Diamante, has announced a release date for her upcoming independent album, American Dream. Pre-save it here, and watch a video for the female empowerment-themed first single, “Ghost Myself”, below.

The sophomore effort from the “Haunted” rocker will arrive May 7. It includes the previously released songs “Ghost Myself,” “Obvious,” “Serves You Right” and “I Love Myself for Hating You,” as well as Diamante’s collaborative cover of Goo Goo Dolls‘ “Iris,” with Breaking Benjamin.

“With American Dream, I was given the ultimate artistic freedom to express my most personal moments, stories, confessions, flaws, fears, hopes, mistakes, desires, vices, heartaches, and redemption in a way I have never been able to in the past,” Diamante says.

“”Every word on this album is my personal diary screaming in your face,” she adds. “This album has no limitations, restrictions, or filter, really.”

American Dream is the follow-up to Diamante’s 2018 debut, Coming in Hot, which spawned the top-15 radio rock single “Haunted.” Diamante also scored a hit as a featured artist on the Bad Wolves single “Hear Me Now.”

Here’s the American Dream track list:

“American Dream”
“Ghost Myself”
“Serves You Right”
“Unlovable ”
“Wake Up Call”
“Unf*** You”
“I Love Myself for Hating You”
“Obvious (Acoustic)”