Splice Magazine

Splice Media Group



Set List

from Hallelujah Nights – to be released 01/19/18
Trouble Maker
We Do
Born To Love You
Long Live Tonight
Greatest Love Story

Sold (John Michael Montgomery cover)

See More:
www | FB | IG | TW | YT | IT

Country-rock band LANCO — which stands for Lancaster & Company — were formed in 2013 by namesake and frontman Brandon Lancaster. Hailing from Georgia, Tennessee, and Kentucky, the quintet members included drummer Tripp Howell, guitarist Eric Steedly, keyboardist Jared Hampton, and bassist Chandler Baldwin. Crafting feel-good country anthems tinged with classic rock and blues edges, LANCO got their start after a chance meeting between Lancaster and producer Jay Joyce (Eric ChurchLittle Big Town) at a Keith Urban concert. Joyce signed LANCO to his publishing company and produced their eponymous debut EP. The band signed with Sony Music Nashville imprint Arista Nashville in late 2015. Their second EP, Extended Play, was released in early 2016. It contained three of the same songs as their debut, exchanging “High” for newer track and lead single “Long Live Tonight,” a pop-fused country song with a Kings of Leon undercurrent. In 2017, their song “Greatest Love Story” was also featured as the theme for the Netflix series The Ranch and this placement helped break the band, with the single reaching Billboard’s Hot Country Songs Top Ten.

Band Members: Brandon Lancaster, Tripp Howell, Eric Steedly, Jared Hampton, Chandler Baldwin
Debut Album: Hallelujah Nights (01/19/18)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: